Rooftop Solar in Telangana – Sizing and Financial Returns

There are two DISCOMs in Telangana – TSSPDCL that supplies power to the districts of Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Mahbubnagar, Nalgonda and Medak, and TSNPDCL that supplies to Warangal, Karimnagar, Khammam, Nizamabad and Adilabad. The net metered rooftop solar installations are growing at a brisk pace, with the TSSPDCL site showing 652 commissioned projects as of date with a total capacity of 9.9 MW (an average of 15kW per installation) Continue reading “Rooftop Solar in Telangana – Sizing and Financial Returns”